Medicine Wheel

3Worlds Shamanism has some interesting podcasts on the medicine wheel . . . Episodes 13 – 19

Explaining the Lakota Medicine Wheel according to Don Warne – 1 of 3

Explaining the Lakota Medicine Wheel according to Don Warne – 2 of 3

Explaining the Lakota Medicine Wheel according to Don Warne – 3 of 3

http://www.astromark.us/medicine.htm

http://www.webpanda.com/There/uot_directions-colors.htm

//i153.photobucket.com/albums/s219/skynyrd915/elemental-medicine-wheel.gif” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.

http://i153.photobucket.com/albums/s219/skynyrd915/elemental-medicine-wheel.gif

http://maquisleader.com/voyager/medicine.htm

//www.chiron-communications.com/images/medwheel%20images/map-red.jpg” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.

http://www.chiron-communications.com/communique%209-4.html

53 thoughts on “Medicine Wheel”

  1. Hi – I am interested in using the photobucket and webpanda images on this page in our website. Is this permissable? I am with the Fort St John BC (Canada) Friendship Society.

    Laurel Batterham
    Health & Wellness Coordinator

    Thanks

  2. That was the most beautiful, informative, and clear explanation of the Medicine Wheel that I ever experienced. Thank you.

  3. Neaji,

    Thank you! of course it is a compilation of info I have found useful. I will expand on this soon and welcome any info you think should be included. I will expand the material to worldwide traditions.

    t23

    1. hi I love what you are saying and i feel it to be true..
      would like to work with you i am a Illustrator living in France.
      i have told my students may stories of the native American and they have fell in love with the idea peace is coming..
      i took a group of kid to the park and we all found sticks to make medicine wheels and dream catchers..
      my Gandhi Gummie bear hugs you thanks for your work here..

      1. That’s really great what you are doing Gala!

        I am afraid that I’m not the one you want to work with, I simply compiled this information from around the web to have it in one spot. A side effect is that others can find it easier as well. You want to go to the source for first hand knowledge and wisdom.

  4. I am eternally grateful for the footage and information on this site. In everything give thanks. I thank you very, very much.

  5. I thought there is five colors of the medicine wheel not only four.

    White, Red, Black, Yellow and Brown. That is how we have such a mixture of skin colors. The history books stated there were three shades of each color.

  6. Thank you I am only beginning my journey into understanding the connectiveness of all things. I just finished “black elk Speaks” can you suggest a book to read next?

  7. I’m a Lakota sundancer. You don’t even have the colors facing the right directions! Where do you guys get this stuff? This stuff is all made up!

  8. LittleBEar,

    I have collected info from around the internet and compiled it here. I know that info is put out wrong on purpose and that there are more than one medicine wheel tradition. Perhaps these are reasons why you are seeing different information than what you practice.

    If you like, you can post corrections here in the comments or email them to me and I will add them to the post or create a correction post crediting you.

    t23

  9. THANK YOU FOR THIS ENLIGHTENING,ABSORBING AND BEAUTIFULLY PRESENTED INFORMATION ON THE SACRED MEDICINE WHEEL. I WILL NOW CONTINUE TO INTEGRATE THIS WISDOM AND THE LESSONS INTO THIS LIFE I HAVE BEEN GIVEN. I WOULD LIKE TO ESPECIALLY THANK YOU FOR THE ACTUAL VOICE RECORDING OF CHIEF JOSEPH, I WAS TOUCHED BY A PRECIOUS BLESSING TO HAVE HEARD WHAT HE SAID. AGAIN, THANK YOU, HEATHER

  10. I discovered more a new challenge on this fat loss issue. One particular issue is that good nutrition is tremendously vital any time dieting. A huge reduction in fast foods, sugary food items, fried foods, sugary foods, pork, and white flour products could be necessary. Holding wastes parasites, and poisons may prevent objectives for shedding fat. While a number of drugs temporarily solve the issue, the awful side effects aren’t worth it, plus they never give more than a short-term solution. It can be a known undeniable fact that 95% of fad diet plans fail. Many thanks sharing your ideas on this blog site.

  11. Hi! This post could not be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my
    previous room mate! He always kept talking about this.
    I will forward this write-up to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read.
    Many thanks for sharing!

  12. Even in these financial times you can still make
    your home look great and we have several ideas to assist you with procuring
    a cheap dining chair which looks fantastic. The dining room chairs will add a fresh look to the home and give any
    do it yourselfer great satisfaction. Well, this begins
    to add up, and that means so do your options.

  13. I usually do not write a leave a response, but I looked at a few of
    the remarks on Medicine Wheel | Occultural Anthropology. I actually do
    have a couple of questions for you if it’s okay. Is it simply me or does it seem like some of these comments appear as if they are coming from brain dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are writing at additional online social sites, I would like to follow you. Could you list of all of all your shared pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  14. Brio Bodywork Branding by Jala Smith-Huys – masaż gdańsk.
    Add the contents of a Vitamin E capsule to the coconut oil to
    make an extra-nourishing belly butter. balls.

  15. obviously like your website but you have to test the spelling on quite a
    few of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling issues
    and I to find it very bothersome to tell the reality on the other hand I’ll surely come back again.

  16. Hi there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues
    with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing months
    of hard work due to no backup. Do you have any methods to protect against hackers?

  17. I absolutely love your blog.. Very nice colors & theme.
    Did you develop this website yourself? Please reply back as I’m trying to create my very own blog and want to find out where you got this from or just what the theme is named. Cheers!

  18. The cost of satellite TELEVISION SET for COMPUTER can not exceed $ seventy.

    Exercising a little each day can relieve the physical tension of
    stress or anxiety, alcohol consumption and hot, caffeinated drinks, strenuous exercise, and
    changes in the courses. While these products can work differently for different people, providing relief to a minimal or
    large degree, the most crucial points that you
    need.

  19. Hi! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the great work!

  20. Hi, I think your website might be having browser compatibility
    issues. When I look at your website in Firefox, it looks fine but when
    opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick
    heads up! Other then that, terrific blog!

Leave a Reply

